Administration Guide
Overview of the Simple Numbered Headings Apps
Where to find the feature
Configuration Screen
The configuration screen is simple to use and structured in two areas. The configuration actions happens on the left side and you can view a live preview on the right side.
Essentials Tab
The essentials tab is for the crucial definitions you have to set to for a proper numbered headings definition detection on a page.
This includes the type of numbered headings you want to apply and the starting heading level the configuration should start with.
Optional Tab
The optional tab provide more detailed options such as the starting number to start the numbered heading counting on a page.
Example: Normally if you define “Decimal as type” and start with H1 headings, your page would start with 1 as first defined heading number. This can be change with the starting number definition to set the starting e.g. with 2.
Additionally we provide the option to skip heading levels if necessary.
Live Preview
The Live Preview grants you the efficiency if directly displaying the result of your configuration without the needs to save it.
The preview displays a default example based on the configuration you set.
There is another mode you can use by activating the checkbox on the bottom of the preview which grants you a real live preview on the current detected headings of the page to review the page result before saving your configuration.
Applying the Configuration
After you have selected your desired configuration by clicking on the bottom right button Apply Format you need to refresh the page changes. A indicator on the left bottom of your screen is being displayed indicating that a page refresh is needed. Please follow this step to see the result.
Activate, Deactivate and Undo Changes
In the configuration screen you will find two buttons:
On top of the screen is a “Enable/Disable” Button which grants you the freedom to decide if the feature should be active on the current page or not
On the bottom of the screen you will find a “Apply Format/Undo Changes” Button which indicates that if you:
define a configuration or change it, you need to click “Apply Format”
orwant to disable the feature on the page, you need to click “Disable” on the top of the screen and then click on “Undo changes” on the bottom of the screen